My first blog entry

Hello! First, I want to thank you. Yes, you! The person who, for whatever reason, stumbled upon my online journal. Welcome to my world.

Since I was a kid, I have always kept a diary with me wherein I write my thoughts, feelings, aspirations, experiences and everything and anything that comes into my mind. My diary has always been a best friend that always listens without judgments. I have fallen in love with writing because it enables me to ponder upon what’s happening and lets me evaluate my life. It helps me think clearly and it also serves as a reminder of who I am.

From elementary days to high school, I have consistently put down my memoirs from pen to paper. When I turned to college, my time has been too consumed by studies, projects, extra-curricular activities, friends, and basketball that I had too little time to write. After college, life happened. The years after graduation has been difficult, transitioning from a careless student to a trying-hard-to-be-adult person. During those times when I needed to write the most, I did not. And now that I am trying to be a better version of myself in every aspect of my life, I want to go back to writing. Writing kept me sane and has always been my saving grace.

So, there. Now, you know the purpose of this blog. As my site title indicates, this online diary will soon be flooded with bits of my random life on earth. You can expect messy, non-sense, weird, whatever posts along with my crazy dreams, opinions, and more other stuffs.

Thank you again for reading and hang on for more posts, okay? 🙂

Leave a Reply

